Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Rise in criminal activities especially, in urban areas by the young population throughout the globe. This essay below will discuss the main reason behind it along with its solution. To begin with, inflation and lack of job opportunities are the main reasons which compel youngsters to do illegal activities. Due to the lack of money, they can't buy things for themselves and inflation in the market gives them an extra burden to survive so in turn, they commit to such enterprises. To exemplify, poaching of one-horn rhinoceros in Chitwan National Park of Nepal happens quite frequently by the same types of groups in order to earn money by selling it in the international market. Moreover, in order to sort out such issues government should create ample employment opportunities along with strict rules and regulations against criminal activities. Once they start working and earning by themselves, they will no longer involve in such things. Similarly, awareness about the worst penalty will keep them far. For example, the crime rate in the UK is comparatively less than in other countries due to the easy availability of work and tough laws against illegitimate action. In conclusion, unlawful acts are growing widely among youngsters in developed areas around the globe due to the heavy unemployment ratio and increment of prices in the market. However, this can get mitigated by creating job facilities and adherent constitutions.