in some countries online shopping is the gradually replacing in store shopping some people say that this a positive trend while others argue that it is leading negative impactes discuss both views and give your opinion

Online shopping is living on a constant increase in the last few years. The peak was reached during the pandemic period two years ago when people were obliged to stay at home. On the other hand, this means that people do not go shopping in the store, which could bring disadvantages. Can the advantages offset the negative consequence of this phenomenon? Regarding advantages, online shopping allows everyone to purchase something wherever he is, with just a few clicks. The advantages in terms of speed and easiness are incomparable to in-store shopping. Especially considering lazy human nature. However, these are not the only advantages. Thanks to online stores, people can visualize a lot more items, even at discounts, than in a physical store. For example, on Amazon, it is possible to find some products that cannot be found in usual markets. Nevertheless, this situation can yield some disadvantages. Firstly, online stores steal demand for in-store shopping. It causes minus affluence not only to the store themselves but also to the economic activities run in the same place. Such as bars or restaurants. Furthermore, online shopping can only provide the customer with a partial experience, especially in the clothing sector. It is not possible to try the clothes on and check if they fit correctly. Although, some new ideas in the online shopping world are developing a solution to this problem. In conclusion, on balance, advantages overcome disadvantages. However, people will not leave the idea of going physically shopping, even if online shopping is more convenient because it is an activity embedded inside our culture.