It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risks are always present in human life, both professionally and personally. It is a popular belief that taking chances is extremely important as it will bring a lot of benefits. On the other hand, some folks say that doing so might cause more harm than good. I believe that taking risks is actually advantageous if it is planned carefully. First of all, taking risks means that there will be a chance of failure. It might bring unexpected or unfavourable results which will affect those who made the decision or even those who did not. For example, if a business leader chose a risky path for their company, they would have to be prepared for the worst possible scenario, such as bankruptcy. This can lead to the company firing its employees to cut fees, which might seem unfair because they are being kicked out for something that they did not even do. However, people must realize that uncertainty are inseparable and crucial to their lives. Every decision they make has a chance of turning against their will. Yet, it is important to make those decisions as they would not be able to move forward with their lives without them. People will be able to learn from their mistakes, gain more experience, or even profits. Furthermore, the probability of failure can actually be reduced through meticulously planned strategy and preparation. In conclusion, it is more beneficial to take chances since it might bring one to success. Those who do not dare to make a decision will not gain anything from it. Therefore, it would be more reasonable for people to have more courage and take a risk since it will bring them a lot of advantages.