In many countries, people wear more western-style clothes (suits and jeans) than their traditional clothes. Why? It is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, people dress in Western-style more and more. I wholeheartedly believe that this trend should be changed, because people will forget their traditional values. This essay will discuss the reason this situation and the negative aspects of the blind persuit of Western-culture. People love to wear modern dresses, because they are trendy and comfortable. Social media posts, news and movies are always showing individuals who are wearing skinny jeans, shorts and beautiful fashionable garments. Moreover, these days, numerous shopping malls are selling modern European style clothes rather than old fashioned suits. Although the introduction of Western impact clothing may help to improve our fashion, it will lead to the loss of our cultural identity. For example, folks who are always dressed in Western impact clothing do not like national vestments, as a result, they move away from nationalism. In my opinion, every culture has its own uniqueness and the way we dress reflects our uniqueness. For example, in our country many women wore satin dresses during Navruz holiday. However, now such garbs are neglected, because the status of European apparel has increased all over the world. As an effect, folks cannot remember what their grandparents wore a century ago. This mean that their patriotism and national identity may be at great risk. In conclusion, although most of the population around the globe has begun to adopt English raiments brands. I argue that the negative effects of this growing trend are much more than the advantages.