Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, unemployed people receive governmental support, like money and healthcare. Some individuals consider that they should do voluntary work to pay back their debt to the community. I strongly agree with that opinion and believe that long-term jobseekers could support locals and gain new skills in addition to their unpaid job. Many countries deliver to jobless citizens financial and healthcare support from community taxes funds. That creates a financial background and necessary help secured without any effort. Moreover, some people believe that's a social debt. Jobseekers have a substantial amount of free time that they could spend doing something beneficial to a local community, such as maintaining local public space in good condition. In addition, it will provide profits for both sides because it will cancel a public debt. For example, neighbours from many cities in Poland gather to clean their local area. Jobseekers doing elective work can gain new skills and collect experience. There are many social programs which allow people without employment to train and develop. Besides that, they can expand their CV, which increases their chances to receive a job offer. Furthermore, it's an answer to the high unemployment rate. For instance, in many countries, governments refer jobless people to training courses and job experience to help them find a position. In conclusion, doing elective work by long-term unemployed citizens could help a local community, reduces social debt and increases work experience, so it's beneficial for both sides. I believe that it's a noble resolution and should be introduced to many communities.