If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

Many people in the world have job that different with their childhood dream. For me, I dreamed to become a doctor when I was a kid. Therefore, if I have a second chance to change my study, I want to study in medical major to fulfil my dream. However, it is not only because of my personal ambition, I have several reasons that make me want to work in public health. First, study in medical sector would give you knowledge about how our body works. It could really help us to maintain a healthy live and avoid unhealthy habit like smoking and eating fast-food. It could happen, since we know in detail what the risk of smoking such as how the nicotine affects our organs. Secondly, when you graduate from medical school and become a doctor, you can help many people. You can go to rural areas where the medical resources are very needed. Furthermore, your contribution is not only about helping sick people and give advice for a healthy live, but also in conducting research that have a large impact such as improving the quality of medicine in some chronical disease. We already experienced the impact, when we face the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020, when the medical research has a significant influence to handle the virus. To sum up, I will choose to study medical course, because it can help many people. Actually, Every job role could help communities in different ways and have their own contribution, but in my opinion, a doctor could be very helpful in the post-pandemic era, which we are facing recently.