Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other. Others argue that people have become more independent. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals consider that in the contemporary world we are more dependent on each other. Others count that persons have become more independent. In my part, I will discuss both views. To begin with, the world is evolving like people. Day after day humans invent different technical items. However, in my opinion, modern life forces us to be more independent than people were in the past. Besides, life is becoming more complex and difficult. Also, cost of living rose very sharply and thus humans especially teenagers need and depend on their parents. For instance, if teenagers want to buy anything, they should need their parents. In addition, nowadays, technology is developing very much and many persons especially youngsters have become addicted to the phone. Moreover, day after day a variety of different games are coming out. It affects the psychology of adolescents and they become independent. Although, I would agree those who believe that humans are more independent these days. In most countries, families are becoming more independent and many more youngsters are choosing to live alone, which means that people cannot count on relatives as much as they used to. Furthermore, in the context of developed world, we also have more freedom to travel and live far from our hometowns. In conclusion, my own view is that we are more independent than ever, because in these times, we have freedom. Besides, we have a personal space than in the past. In the past, everything was according to the law of the parents and they did not allow much, otherwise now everything is different.