Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Reporting criminal and violent news through printed and visual media will have negative results in society. People will have different opinions on the topic which we will discuss in this essay. However, I strongly agree that to some extent the above-mentioned statement is true. Firstly, media has a significant role in the modern world as any news can be spread from one end of the earth to the other end within a second. That is to say, any news about crimes or different dangerous actions will directly go to human hearts when they watch it on the television or on the internet. Moreover, the vision can stay in the mind for a longer period than what they heard through the radio or audio source. Especially, things that were seen in the visual medium can directly go to the brain and impact unnecessary stress and panic situations in the mind. Secondly, the younger generation is more involved in visual media, such as website activity and video games. While watching criminological updates they may think to apply or give it a try in their real life. Furthermore, senior citizens will also get badly alerted and distressed when they see adverse reports via media. In contrast to the above, many believe that no news to be filtered when they telecast through modern channels. For example, the common man will be prepared and aware of what happens in the new era when he is updated. Further, they can take precautions to avoid such incidents not to happen in their life. And, they also can make awareness in public places to stay away from violent actions. Finally, whatever the consequences of reporting bad news through television, computer and newspapers all generations might have various say of mouth, meanwhile I still believe that such news has an inappropriate influence on the public's attitude.