Write about the following topic: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

It is being argued that being vegetarian is a good choice, as it helps to live healthier lives in addition to benefiting the universe. I agree with the above statement, and this essay discusses the above view in detail. First and foremost, a handful of communities opt not to consume meat or fish as it has been the practice they have inherited. That is to say, neither their parents nor grandparents have tasted meat, hence it is considered to be forbidden to consume such items. For example, the Hindu community in India are pure vegetarians and have not eaten non-veg in their lives. They believe their bodies are able to get all the nutrients from plant-based foods. In other words, all the minerals and vitamins needed by our digestive system are available in plants. To exemplify, broccoli, also known as the king of vegetables is a great source of vitamins and has the same effect as consuming meat. In addition to the above, vegans believe that taking beef or fish harms our bodies if such is not cooked well. In simple terms, they argue most heart attacks are due to high cholesterol which is because of the consumption of fatty foods such as mutton or pork. Furthermore, vegetarians do not like to harm animals, so insist that animals should be protected. They believe everyone has a space in the world and hence should not be harmed for the benefit of human beings. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is a good idea to be a vegan and to protect the moving living things on earth so that we are all able to enjoy the world together.