Rain is our best friend. Do you agree or disagree?

We cannot imagine the world without wet soils, and grasses, after smelling of rain, the cloudy sky even some feelings we feel during rain, all things related to rain. Rain is one of the most important forecasts in this world we live in. This essay will discuss rain's positive side and impacts on the environment. First of all, rain is the main thing in agriculture, it helps vegetables and fruits grow. In the last few years, because of the lack of rain, there happened a few droughts, and drought affected people's health and consumption. For example, many years ago, back in my hometown, lots of vegetables and fruits did not grow as before, and many people suffered from hunger. Because that year it did not rain in 3 months and people were anxious about hunger will continue. Moreover, if the rain stopped, there would be many problems such as a lot of lakes and rivers drying up, and animals dying from the lack of water. Many countries gain more deserts, and the human population will be decreased in a few seconds. In conclusion, rain is truly our best friend. Rain gives us lots of wonderful things like food, beautiful nature and the environment. Sometimes it gives feelings of happiness, excitement, and even sadness.