Nowadays museums and historical sites are mainly visited by foreign tourists instead of locals. Why is this happening? What can be done to get the locals to visit museums and historical sites more?

In recent years international tourists are more likely to visit museums and heritage sites than locals. This is because of lack of interest and offering free entry in a week and exhibitions could solve this issue. On the one hand, the major obstacle is the old paintings and the same historical location leave native people with little or no enthusiasm for those sites. To elaborate, most public prefer to go outside the countries to visit new sites and have a keen interest in other cultures so and they have more things to pay for in their lives apart from those town sites, they do not prefer to pay money for old artwork and avoid visiting those sites. For example, the majority of the crowd with a high interest in travelling always prefer to explore new things and places which makes their own country places unpopular. On the other hand, there are several steps to mitigate this issue, the primary solution is providing new paintings and promoting new exhibitions. To explicate, the government should provide new portraits and paintings at those old sites so can seek the attraction of native people to visit city museums full of excitement to see new artwork. To exemplify, the UK government always keeps upgrading old places to attract not only locals but also outsiders from other countries. Discounts on tickets or free entry in a week or a month would be the second solution to solve this problem. Since unpaid entry on weekends motivates people to go with their family and friends. For instance, my aunt always went to a local museum once a month on Saturdays when the price drops 50%. In conclusion, although, losing attraction towards old sites such as museums and historical places is common today, imposing offers on tickets and exhibitions of new artwork can promote heritage sites.