Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, pollution is the top of the list dilemma of the globe. Therefore, some representatives of the society believe that this is due the rise in personal vehicles while others think that factories are the main source of pollution. This essay will shed light on both statements and will give a valid opinion in the end. On the one hand, in this modern period everyone wants to have a personal transport for the sake of comfort which results an increase in the number of cars. For example, in my town, majority of the residents have their own transport. This have resulted in a hike in air pollution in the town and nearby areas. Moreover, some of the countries do not have a good public transport systems which compells host people to arrange their personal cars leading to more smoke in the air. For instance, in pakistan there is no standard commuting systems for the masses. Therefore, most of the people prefer to buy their own vehicles and as a result adds to the pollution. On the other hand, nowadays industrilisation industrialization has evolved rapidly which is the most common source of pollution. to begin with, factories produce a huge amount smoke which pollute polluts the air we breath in. In other words, cities which have large number of industries bear a very high air quality index. Furthermore, companies producing chemicals drain their wastes both into the water and air thus contaminating the whole environment. To give a clear example, These chemical wastes contain toxic constituents which negatively affects marine life. To sum up, although, vehicles are the source of pollution. Nevertheless, industories are contaminating out oue environment. In my opinion, factories is the beggist source of pollution as they produce impurities which affect both air and water.