Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, pollution is at the top of the list of dilemmas of the globe. Some representatives of society believe that this is due to the rise in personal vehicles while others think that factories are the main cause of pollution. This essay will shed light on both statements and in the end, will give a valid opinion. On the one hand, in this modern period, everyone wants to have personal transport. This results in an increase in the number of cars. For example, in my town, the majority of the residents have their own transport. This has resulted in a hike in air pollution in the town and nearby areas. Moreover, some countries do not have a good public transport system which compels host people to arrange their personal cars leading to more smoke in the atmosphere. For instance, in Pakistan, there is no standard commuting system for the masses. Therefore, most people prefer to buy their own vehicles and as a result, add to the pollution. On the other hand, nowadays industrialization has evolved rapidly. This is the most common origin of pollution. To begin with, factories produce a huge amount of smoke which pollutes the air we breathe in and causes a number of respiratory diseases such as chronic cough, lung cancer and asthma. In other words, cities which have a large number of industries bear a very high atmosphere quality index. Furthermore, companies producing chemicals drain their wastes both into the water and air. thus contaminating the whole environment. To give a clear example, These chemical wastes contain toxic constituents which negatively affect marine life. To sum up, although, vehicles are a source of deterioration. Nevertheless, industries are contaminating our environment. In my opinion, factories are the biggest source of pollution because they produce impurities affecting both air and water.