Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Nations around the world have their own mother tongues but there are some that are spoken more often than others,leading to their universal use.The advantages would definitely outweigh the disadvantages which may include the efficient exchange of information between the different nations and better understanding among them along with some disadvantages such as first language attrition. To begin with, the exchange of vital information would be a lot easier if we could speak the same language.For this reason,books and other useful materials are commonly translated by almost every nation worldwide to benefit from them. Thus,speaking the same tongue may remove this barrier between the different countries around the globe. Similarly, the communication gap is a major cause of conflicts worldwide many of which could be avoided if only we could understand each other's tongues. For instance,many groups of people love and hate each other on the basis of the similar language they share or not,respectively.To reiterate,similar language may remove this hatred,based on the communication gap. On the other hand, the native tongue may be lost in the process of unifying the language.Mother's tongue holds a motherly role in the different traditions and cultures around the world that may be attrited in this process such as what has actually happened in different parts of the world that have tried to adopt another global language that is English. Hence, the mother language may suffer attrition at the hands of another language replacing it. To conclude,using the same language worldwide may have its drawbacks. Nonetheless,it may be considered as a price to pay in order to better connect humanity.