Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to globalization, the opportunities to work and study abroad have been increasing considerably these days. The big planet earth has been shrunk to a small global village and sovereign barriers seem to have disappeared. However, living in a foreign place, speaking a new language, may lead to severe social and practical obstacles. I completely agree with this notion. Inevitably, residing in an alien environment, in a whole different country of yours could be socially an struggle. In other words, because of the lack of communication skills, emigrants are less likely to convey their thoughts. This will result in misunderstanding while expressing themselves. Also, the purpose and the meaning of the message may not be understood properly. Moreover, they are more likely to feel lonely and homesick since they cannot probably have a chat with their neighbors and make any friends. They, therefore, seem to fail in widening their social circle and become depressed. Another point to consider is that when it pursuing a career while dwelling overseas, being good with soft skills would be even more significant in comparison with just being good with technical skills. It means that, speaking in the vernacular may provide financial growth in foreigners' work life. To illustrate, they can reap the benefits of better placement and, totally, the high chances of finding jobs in big companies. This positives all will be provided just in case that they know the regional language of where they live, otherwise they would suffer from numerous practical obstacles. In conclusion, I believe that emigrants, who speak a foreign language while living overseas, can struggle with wide variety of social and practical ups and downs.