The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and vehicales. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that the perfect approach to eradicate global environmental issue is to raise the price of fuel for cars and other vehicles I certainly agree and I will discuss the advantages further in this essay. Firstly, the hike in prices of fuel will reduce the usage of vehicles which emit harmful gases into the atmosphere. Also, it will encourage people to opt for public transport instead of driving their own vehicle. For example, the ray is driving every day to work but due to the price rise of gas he would be exceeding his monthly budget and as a, result he chooses to travel by bus which is a cheaper option. Secondly, due to increased usage of public transport instead of own vehicle. and it will also add more government earnings due to which they can pass projects for a greener environment. for example, frequent use of public buses which operates on compressed natural gas will help the government to spend that revenue towards developing more connectivity or public transport which runs on CNG and will aid towards reducing the toxic fumes adding up in the environment. Lastly, electrically operated vehicles are also an option which is smarter and cheaper than Gas Operated ones. this can concern. for instance, the majority of people are now keen towards buying Tesla as their new vehicle, which runs on batteries so there is zero emission into the atmosphere. To conclude, I firmly believe that raising the cost of fuel will encourage individuals towards opting for other environmentally friendly options which will support a healthy environmental aspect.