governement should spend money on railways more than roads

Comparison with the past, methods of transport are completely changed in every corner of the world. Some people believed that the city council of each country should pay more attention and spend more money on railways than roads. I support this view for one major reason. First, the great advantage of spending more budget on railways is reduced air pollution. On the other hand, when your invest to add more stations and amend old railways for covering more locations, then people use public transportation instead of using private cars as much as before. Therefore, we don't have any traffic so air pollution is decreasing. secondly, because of don't have any traffics, the population can go to where the place that they want as much sooner as before so they can save time and good life. On the other hand, some people believed that government should invest money in roads. Firstly, roads are much useful than railways. Society uses private cars and roads to commute and go someplace. But if government make more station in every location, the crowd don't need to use the car to go to some special places. In conclusion, the government try to make a good life for residents and I think for this issue it's good to spend more money on railways than roads.