In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples

It is said that enormous young adults choose to leave their families when they enter the workplace, and live either alone or live with friends. I entirely concur that this is a positive development based on learning to become an independent person, as well as, diminishing their parents ' financial burden. First and foremost, teenagers can become independent once they leave home. It is true that the young generation has to do all the housework by themselves, such as tidying the room, cooking and laundry. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 90% of individuals claim, they tend not to rely on others after moving out, and they noticed that they grew up even further, and are ready to become an adult. It depicts that living on their own provides an opportunity for teens to practise taking care of themselves without help from their parents. It is undoubted that if youngsters stay at home, their parents treat them as "treasures", and help them complete all the chores. On a whole, it is beneficial for adolescents to move out of their homes and train to live independently. Furthermore, youngsters have to maintain their living on their own, and without asking their parents for money, which can reduce parents ' financial burden. As we all know, living alone, means teenagers have to earn money so as to ensure their standard of living. For instance, my cousin leave home after graduating from university, she mentioned that she is financially independent, so she does not have to rely on her parents, and thus she tends to live alone. It reveals that the majority of young individuals want to relieve their parents ' burden and decide to move out from home. It is clear that when kids grow up, parents do not have to bear any responsibility, and enjoy their entire life, like travelling to different countries. As a result, teens leaving home brings positive effects on parents. In a nutshell, I strongly believe that this is a positive trend in terms of both parents and the younger generation.