Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think after the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The bullying started to be a complex issue since mass school education emerged in the XX century. Since the spread of both single-sex and co-existing classes bullying as the most common childhood trauma has occurred. As the problem exists in both single-sex and co-existing classes, sex is not the main cause of it. So which are the reasons for this devastating problem? In my opinion, there are 2 key clauses for bullying. First of all, these are the differences between individuals both physical (such as disabled) and mental (other perceptions of reality and social statuses). Appealing to my personal experience I faced bullying in secondary school when I was constantly abused because of my mental abilities which were highly estimated by our teacher. Differences in received marks were the reasons why I was kicked out of the group. The second main cause is the sense of belonging. While different social communities exist, the sense of belonging is considered a mandatory feature for each person. That's why it's necessary for children to gather together and create a group which should be opposite to others. For instance, we can observe it during Mao s cultural revolution in China. Red guards were the detachments of teens who were permanently seeking internal foes. These kids were united due to the communist values and common goal to eliminate wrong people, wherefore bullying was a widespread phenomenon in schools. Red guards launched real massacres of others, the particular cases were reported not even in the urban areas but also in the rural ones. By the way, childish cruelty was proved by XX-century psychologists like Froyd and Carl Jung. As school bullying started to be an alarming phenomenon, several measures should be taken to mitigate or even eliminate it. I came up with 2 ideas on how to do it. The first solution refers to after-curriculum activities like special lessons which should teach pupils tolerance. Secondly, the concept of bullying as a great threat needs to be embodied in social advertisements on TV and social media feeds so that will allow teens to understand the importance and danger of the phenomenon and prevent them from taking part in any activities related to it. In the future, I aspire to start a crusade against bullying using my personal and academic experience. To sum up, bullying is a harsh issue amongst youngsters in contemporary society. To. deal with, we should propose viable solutions