Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives; so it is a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The news gives us information about the world in our own space.Being updated helps us to live peacefully. According to some it is merely a waste of spending in reading and watching the news since it has no effect on people's lives.I totally disagree with this notion owing to the reasons given below. message can be political, sports and business and business-related news aid in understanding about hikes in petrol and prices of the groceries which is the important factor that cannot be avoided.Without being aware of the daily happenings, it would affect the well-being. For instance, humans get their wages and utilize them in a way to suit their living like keeping money aside for buying stationery or groceries.Knowing the changes in prices will help to use the money accordingly. Hence receiving the changes happening through the news is mandatory. Secondly, weather broadcasting is an important part of the report and knowing the climatic changes helps in different ways. For example, if it is raining the next day people can arrange their work schedules accordingly like changing meetings, going to the job place a bit early or arranging a cab for the interview. Even if it is flooded, you can avoid the journey over the area thereby ensuring safety. This way it helps and hence should watch the news. To conclude, watching the news or reading newspapers cannot be avoided and should be a part of daily living for better well-being.