When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this case? What are the solutions?

Using similar roads for driving cars and bikers, sometimes create problems, and it has become a matter of great concern in some countries. This is mainly due to the lack of proper infrastructure of roads, but it can be controlled by improving the condition of roads. Amongst the major factors, narrowing of roads is perhaps the most contributing significant element. That is to say, these days, in a few areas, road breadths are quite small, therefore, it causes difficult to move both vehicles simultaneously. Moreover, the speed limit is another concern. This is because, bicycles and cars have different speeds, owing to which, car drivers must have to wait for a long time to clear the road. Also, many times the high speed of four-wheelers increases the risk of accidents. In India, and Punjab, For example, the accident rate was 70% for both vehicles driving on the same roads. Turning to solutions, governing bodies ought to come forward to enhance the infrastructure of roads by constructing more lanes, and using high-quality materials. By doing this, it becomes easy to drive both vehicles on the same road. Not only this, the government should construct separate bicycle lanes to overcome the issue of the speed limit. In this way, every vehicle moves smoothly without any disturbance. For instance, in Delhi, higher authorities build bicycle lanes that aid to combat the issue of accidents. Additionally, the government must maintain strict rules and regulations while driving vehicles on the same platforms. In conclusion, despite the fact that driving vehicles on the same roads are a major concern we are facing today, if appropriate actions are taken by the government and individuals, it can be controlled to a greater extent.