Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Recently, there has been a surge in the number of people suffering from insomnia which could aggravate health challenges and low productivity. However, patients can seek medical advice and also engage in strenuous activity To begin with, sleeplessness is a serious disorder that can have adverse effects on the health of an individual. This is because a body system denied of adequate sleep would react adversely on the internal organs thereby increasing the chance of high blood pressure and heart disease. For instance, a report given by the resident doctors of UCH, Ibadan revealed that most of the patients suffering from stroke had medical histories of insomnia which resulted in hypertension and then, stroke. In addition, sleep disorders enhance low productivity at work. For example, 3 iceblock factory workers complained that their inactivity during the day was mostly attributed to the night shift they had the previous day. Therefore, the inability to have maximum rest deters workers from achieving their daily targets. However, this ailment can be cured if an individual suffering from it can seek medical advice to be placed on medications thereby enabling maximum rest. For instance, a senior citizen in the Ajo community confirmed the effectiveness of the piriton drug on his sleep pattern in the last two weeks. Moreover, engaging in laborious activity towards bedtime can be efficacious for a good nap all through the night. An illustration of this is a man who climbed highly steep cliffs before retiring to bed would definitely be exhausted, thereby recuperating through long hours of rest. In conclusion, sleeplessness could stir up issues that are detrimental to an individual's health and also render people inactive during the day. Nevertheless, going for medical intervention and engaging the body in physical activity can help to cure this disorder.