Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Economic stability and growth are considered essential priorities for all developed and leading countries. The increasement of production in different areas of the economy is the key to their goal achievement. This essay agrees with this view. It will set out two reasons why the enlargement of the market leads to bigger profit and income, on the one,hand and provides more workplaces for society, on the other hand. The wide and elevated manufacturing of varieties of materials and goods causes stable and stepwise growth of the GDP for the specific country. In this case, the simple rule of capitalism takes into action: “more production= more income and bigger profit”. For example, if we look at one of the leading economies in the world- China, nowadays, their politics are mainly focused on establishing a monopoly in major sectors of the world economy. One possible reason for this is that they have the human resource to execute their plans, thereby the more quantity they produce, the better. Conversely, sometimes in the search for a bigger profit, significant gaps in the quality may be observed, therefore, in my opinion, there should be a strict quality check and control over different companies. The unemployment rate in some countries is a major issue, therefore a reinforcement of their internal markets will resolve this problem. In addition, if more world-leading companies invest resources in those governments, more workplaces will be opened for a huge amount of people with different social and economic statuses. For instance, VW(Volkswagen)- an automobile giant will soon build a new factory in Turkey and nearly 5000 people will be needed to start working there, consequently, the unemployment% in the region will decline dramatically. Besides this, well-known food stores companies, such as “Lidl”, are today widely overtaking the market in Eastern Europe, which, to my way of thinking, is beneficial for the people who live in this region, as Lidl provides quality goods, also not less important is the fact that these companies offer a huge opportunity for people who are not highly educated to start working there. In conclusion, the political strategy of increasing the production of goods and materials within the countries is considered obligatory and, in my opinion, it will be the right path that all successful countries must take so they secure a brighter future for their nations.