Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Scientists believe that local dialects will disappear and a common language will be used worldwide. In the essay, I am going to discuss the reasons why I totally concur that the benefits of this statement outcompete the drawbacks of it. To begin with, due to globalization, there are more and more interactions between international communities. Nowadays, cooperation between nations can be seen in many aspects of people's daily lives, such as education, sport, business and technology. As a result, using the same language can be beneficial for countries to share information and communicate. In addition, this can help to eliminate cultural conflicts. For instance, English has been considered the most common language in the world. Therefore, countries can cooperate with each other to fix global issues smoothly. At the APEC meeting, the international community had a discussion and even an agreement about reducing the emission of carbon dioxide which positively affects the environment. On the other hand, a mother tongue can preserve the cultures and history of a group. However, it could also be the reason for the conflict, poverty or even the war. Take Uganda for example, tribes in this nation have had a lot of conflicts. They usually fought against each other which caused a great number of death and injury. If everyone can speak the identical language, the misunderstands would be less, in contrast, the tribes could become more united and fighting could be diminished. In conclusion, the advantages of this phenomenon include smooth communication and sharing the information and reducing wars.