Some people think that the best way to improve road transport safety is to let the driver test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It certainly cannot be denied that a fine way to improve road transport safety is to check the driver test regularly. the benefits of driver's tests are obvious, as life has become easier and more convenient. However, an argument has been put forward that the driver test is a possible way to reduce road accidents. this essay will discuss both views before the logical conclusion. there are myriad reasons why I agree with this given statement, but here I would like to mention two major reasons. the first point that comes to my mind is some drivers can't keep in touch with driving to elaborate upon this, let us consider some people got their license at a young age, however, those people did not get in touch with driving after they got a driving license. these peoples are the main reason to lead road accidents. moreover, according to an article published in 'the times of India leading newspaper in India project annual test of the drivers help to filter the best drivers. some people, however, might argue that government should take some serious action against irresponsible drivers instead of taking tests. particularly who break the rules they might feel this serious action helps to reduce road accidents and maintain discipline for the people a good example to explain this is last year the UK government increased the traffic fines for people and automatically people should follow rules. In conclusion, the discussion, it can be said that despite the fact of regular test for drivers is good in my opinion this idea is the best way to improve transportation to reduce road accidents.