Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In modern days, healthy habits are on the rise. Society nowadays is focused on eating healthy foods, having good sleep patterns and working out to maintain a balanced life. In fact is a lot easier to find vegetarians (people who don't eat meat) and people who don't eat fish in our social groups and there is a number of reasons for that. Firstly, with globalization, information is spread and the news is to live long people must add healthy habits to their day-to-day lives. For instance, food is a big component of a balanced life, and regarding the growth of the world population, the production of meat /fish had to be adapted, so animals are fed with chemicals that go into our bodies when we consume those. Secondly, why society decided dogs are more worthy of loving than cows? For example, in western,countries there is a culture of eating dogs and cows are sacred animals. That social rule is the opposite for the eastern countries, where dogs are loved animals and cows are bred only to feed us. That thoughts are changing as there is no reason for that and since that change of thoughts, people are stopping eating meat. In my opinion, people do want to live longer, people do want to take care of the planet, so with that in mind, more and more people are changing their habits, eating less meat or going vegetarian and also adding other healthy habits to their routines. In conclusion, the world is adapting to new rules and situations.