Some people think that television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that television has hindered the relationship between friends and families. But I personally think that television plays no role in demolishing friendship nor in destroying family ties. I think it is a great source of entertainment and knowledge which helps to bring family and partners together. Firstly, Television is considered one of the greatest inventions by humans. I think that it can be a great resource of information to know. There are various educational programs people watch to find out more about nature, the globe, wild animals and economic situations, etc. So, when individuals gather with their friends they talk over important issues and argue with each other looking for the truth. My father often watches the news channel to get updated on the latest news. Every time I ask my dad about an issue that I am concerned about. Also, I like to watch the tv show named “Man vs World” where we can learn many survival skills. I cannot imagine how these programs can prevent our communication and be harmful to our relationship. Secondly, Tv has become the primary means of recreation. People can follow different channels from across the world which suits their interest. What is more, one can enjoy watching their favourite TV shows with their loved ones in order to remove their tiredness when they come home from work. It has also brought many cultures together. Many a time families connect over dinner and discuss their preferred shows. For instance, last night when we were eating we talked about the upcoming FIFA world cup finals and decided to arrange a party at home, where all our family and friends will come and we will enjoy the match on a big screen together. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that television is considered an evil instrument that increases the distance between friends and family ties. On top of that, I think it has brought people from all over the world closer together.