In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this topic, which focusing financial resources on either constructing more transportation ways or utilizing to make existing roads for public better, in my opinion, accomplishing the second option is clearly more crucial. It may be true that building new ways of transportation is useful for a country and it's citizens. It might be good for the economy; because these railway lines are faster and shorter, so much time would be saved. Unfortunately, in my experience, constructing this type of roads in developing countries is pretty expensive and it is not beneficial for the country. This also effects the fees for public transport and most people don't prefer these faster trains because of the high prices. Apart from this, improving daily transportation roads and vehicles would be definitely better. Repairing old busses and trains may be a positive effect in both citizens' mental health and environment. Also, cleaning up roads and renewing the road structure may be better for reducing pollution and planing better designed cities. In my point of view, living in a familiar environment with a higher life-standart is better than seeing new constructions everyday to work. As I mentioned, all of these would have a positive impact on citizens' way of living, both in a mental and physical aspect. Overall, I really think that improving the public transport would be better for a country, so people's money should be spent on it. It is clear that both these two ways of renewing transportation are very nice, but improving sounds better than constructing.