Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and expamles from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years,some car companies have started the production of autonomous car which is becoming a global threat. Personally, I am of the opinion that robotic cars will be less common or completely extinct from the world in the nearest future. This essay will be discussing the reasons for my opinion with a relevant example. Firstly, a driverless car can become a source of road traffic accident due to machine dilemma. For example, a situation whereby if the car turn right, it will hit a tree and hurt the passenger and if it turn left,it will hit a crossing pedestrians pedentrian, this dilemma can lead to accident. Secondly, risk of being hacked, since it is a machine,the possibilities of been hack by criminals is high and it can cause machine errors or failure which might have been avoided if it is controlled by the user. Thirdly,job loss is another issue, this can affect those who depends on driving to make a living such as truck drivers, taxi and bus drivers because they might not be able to take care of their expenses. Additionally,the cost of getting a self-driving car is worth a fortune and this may discourage people from purchasing such car. For instance, a normal car can cause 25,000dollars but a robotic car can be triple that amount since it produce with more expensive and robotic products. In summary, autonomous car may have some positive effects but the disadvantages is the main reasons why it might not be common in the future.