It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of media. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Today is the technological era, with increasing amount of media. It is more difficult for everyone not to include on the pictures and videos. This essays will mainly describe about the advantages and disadvantages of surviving in a society which has numerous medias. First of all, there are some benefits living in this era. As there are different kinds of social platforms, we can get the informations that we need instantly. For example, we can find what we want by using the Google Search Engine, Wikipedia and even YouTube,with tutorial videos. Furthermore, people who are facing problems such as refugees from Ukraine,Africa and Myanmar, can request help and support from other developed countries. Because of the Media, crimes can be reduced to a certain level. To illustrate, not just policemen but also residents can find and arrest the criminals when they have known from the news. On the other hand, harms can be caused when various medias are increased. As several platforms and news channels exist, wrong data can be mixed with the correct ones. For example, there are certain channels in YouTube, which upload the videos such as there are many American military planes in the sky of Mandalay, which is the second biggest city of Myanmar. Moreover, some governments can use medias to make brainwash their citizens and share fake news in order to manipulate. For instance, Myanmar military Government use MWD and MRT to control the public. To put everything in a nutshell, the more media increase, the more informations mixed with incorrect data grow. Informtaions, helps can be more available and crime rates can be declined due to the publishings,while inaccurate news, manipulation can be risen. If the users can not only seprate them themselves but also they can teach their generations to avoid on social platforms, the consequences will be less.