Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives.what are the reasons of this trend? How can this problem be overcome?

It is said that countless individuals have difficulty with work-life balance. There are various factors that lead to this matter, and also the enterprise ought to take up the leadership role to mitigate this challenge. First and foremost, a prolonged working hour is the primary cause of the imbalance between work and life. It is true that nowadays, employees have to work for at least 9 hours per day, which means they have insufficient period to stay with their beloved ones, as well as, explore their interests, such as playing ball games or having some outdoor activities with friends. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 85% of the workforce claimed they do not have enough occasion to unwind a bit so they feel extremely stressed. It reveals that long office turn causes diminished free time for the staff and thus they are unable to maintain a healthy work-life balance. Furthermore, companies can make use of their power to decline duty periods or to organize some outdoor activities for their workers, as well as, their families. As we all know, prolonged office moment is the fundamental reason which leads to an imbalance between life and job. In contrast, firms can lower the minimum working hours from 9 hours to 7 hours in an attempt to provide opportunities for their staff to spend more moments with their families, friends or even themselves. A sufficient off-duty occasion allows the labour force to stay healthy in mental condition, thus improving work efficiency and productivity in the long term. In addition, by organizing some outdoor activities, for instance, hiking and camping, the staff can spend a good day with their colleagues, as well as, their family members. For example, the majority of enterprises in Hong Kong organize outdoor events regularly for their employees and aim to form stronger bonds with their colleagues and families, and also relieve their stress. It definitely helps their staff to strike a balance between jobs and life. In a nutshell, extreme office period is a vital cause of this issue, by contrast, the firms can reduce the duty time, as well as, create outdoor events for the workforce which could absolutely lessen this situation.