Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encourage. others belive that children who are thought to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for answers and include any relevent examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is from the perspective of a few individuals that competition among students must be prioritized. However, others are of an opinion that cooperation is a factor which makes a child a more disciplined person in society. This essay would put light on both ideas. Firstly, it is quite true to say that schools must organize several kinds of programs. These tasks must focus on the improvements and skill enhancements in weak areas rather than pointing out someone who attains the last spot. For instance, if a person has a habit of taking part in extracurricular activities then it'll be very helpful in his professional life as well and he would perform stupendously later on. On the downside, this can lead to serious depression for a few people. Although they have performed satisfactorily, the lower positions they have obtained may create disturbance in their minds and they will become demotivated and discouraged. Whereas, it is widely believed that cooperation at every level is the key to achieving success. Helping others is always beneficial to the person provided that he is also good at that particular thing. If you help others without any lust, such as helping another fellow to complete his assignment, to study and prepare for an examination, and to help him in his bad times then it would also help that individual to get success. In my opinion, the sense of cooperation among students must be developed from the initial level. In this way, every child will have a chance to perform better and society will flourish. In conclusion, there must be some activities which should be organized at the school level, but the main purpose of these should not to be compete with each other but create an environment which would help out those who are weak in a particular subject.