Government should regulate the level of violence in films in the television and in cinema. Some think they should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, some people are of the opinion that violence portrayed in movies should be limited whereas, others think that it is fine the way it is. Currently, some films that are being watched by the masses either on TV or in the movie theatre do have violent scenes. This, now could cause a few problems or could be beneficial in the long run. If a government leaves their motion pictures unregulated, it could create certain negative tendencies in the behaviour of people that will not be accepted by society. Children, for example, are very susceptible to suggestions, viewing such portrayal depicted in the cinema could lead them to think that, it is normal to behave as such in society, moreover as time progresses they will not understand what is wrong with the way they are acting towards others. Therefore, it is important for the authorities to properly monitor the movies that are to be released. If strict regulation, on the other hand, was to take place and all violent acts were completely purged from all movies, which may lead to people becoming very frustrated. Individuals who prefer such movies, for instance, have an outlet to remove all the frustrations they had experienced throughout the day. Furthermore, without having an outlet they might bring it all out to the real world, which could in turn lead to terrible results. A complete curbing of cruelty in movies thus could have severe repercussions. In conclusion, it would be best to have some amount of violence when watching a movie. Regulations being either severely strict or completely lax may cause problems, but, if the government were to appropriately filter out the overly gruesome scenes along with keeping violence to a certain degree could bring out the best results.