The spread of multinational companies and globalization is increasing with time. Some people say that it will bring positive effects for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

The spread of multinational companies and globalization is an arguable topic. Some people believe that it will cause positive effects on society and I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, in the globalized world access to certain goods and services is easily reached due to the division of labour on a global scale. Hence means that people could purchase cheaper tangible and intangible goods. For instance, nowadays big retailers like ZARA offer their clothes and house items in more than 75 world countries. So everyone can choose a variety of fabrics and designs in order to create their own style and underline personality, which is the pivotal factor to standing out from the crowd in modern society. Secondly, globalization also broadens our horizons, therefore we can directly communicate with foreigners, and launch joint ventures. In Armenia some of the mountain roads, bridges and roundabouts were constructed by millionaires who earned money abroad, investing globally. Thirdly, a trans international company is a prime example of a huge employer because it provides the population with working places. It mitigates the issue of unemployment and eventually worker's benefits. Moreover, working in an international firm means that you as well can be secured physically due to the additional healthcare maintenance from the company. Also, the development of facilities occurs within the transnational business. A lot of necessary infrastructures like highways, railroads, and buildings are built due to it. For example, currently Amazon and Google are the biggest IT multinational employers with a worldwide amount of offices and more than 10 million people engaged. Also, the development of facilities occurs within the transnational business. A lot of necessary infrastructures like highways, railroads, and buildings are built due to it. In conclusion, I strongly believe that globalization and TNCs really impact on economical and social development.