All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same numbers of vacations in a year.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, almost all companies in the world are governed by laws to avoid discrimination in the work environment. As a result of this, many people believe all should be treated in an equal manner at the workplace and should be allowed to have the same number of vacations for all. However, I believe, in terms of treating, all should be treated in a common manner while for vacations, it should be based on performance or the nature of work. Any employee of an organization, they are given a particular task which could be either crucial or general. However, the performing of that particular task is really important to the operation and for the output of the organization. Hence, it is required to treat all employees in a similar manner rather than discriminating based on different factors such as their job role, gender or their level in the company. As an example, a person who is working in the cleaning department and a person who is at the top management should be governed by the same rules and regulations of the company. On the other hand, leaves should not be a facility taken for granted. In terms of vacations, of course there should be a minimum number of leaves per year as per government regulations. However, there could be facilities for additional leaves for selected workers based on extraordinary factors such as their nature of work or their output. As an example, if the efficiency of a worker is above the average or if someone working continuous night shifts, can be allowed to have additional leaves and even they could be considered as a reward for their work. In summary, it is no doubt that all employees of a company should be treated evenly. However, I believe there can be distinguished benefits such as special vacations based on their output or nature of their work.