Some people think that when a person travel into different culture they should adapt to the local culture and custom. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

There is a belief that when an individual arrives into a different culture they should adapt to the local one. In my opinion, people should respect the country's culture and be aware of its features. In this essay, I will consider this and express my own ideas. Observing one point of view, people should not do any specific actions to pay respect to another culture. Individuals with such thoughts think they do not have to eat a certain kind of meat or wear appropriate clothes in Near Weast countries. Moreover, attention to religion, specific features of mentality, and taboos should not be paid to them. On the other hand, I think there is a way not to insult other cultures but be at peace with them. In my opinion, if a person travels to a different culture, their position in society is similar to a guest in someone's home. Therefore, the guest has to do all of the home's rules, for,instance be polite, wear carpets, and take off boots. Similarly, the public on the guest law has to be respectful of the culture in which they arrived. To give a clear example, Although plenty of people really like to eat a certain kind of meat, you will not be allowed to do this in some countries. To conclude, any of the world's cultures must be respected apart from their features or religion. Even though it can reduce your convenience, If you are arriving at a community's homes it is not as hard not to ruin or damage their historical heritage.