The only way to reduce drug is to legalise the substances and bring them under control. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Drug legalization is the best solution for reducing drug addictions. I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss why this problem should be legalised and the case study of cannabis in medical terms. With regard to legalising addictive drugs is one of the methods for decreasing addiction. It also should be under the government's control because they have the power to control these products. There are many problems due to legalising the drug such as causing violence in society, health issues,and reducing reliable of the country. Admittedly, people who have addictive the harmful substances such as cocaine, cannabis and hallucinogens tend to tolerate others for storing money because they do not have enough money for the cost of the drug. Also, their health is becoming worse and worse because of the overuse of addictive drugs. These mentioned problems lead to a decreased image of the country. The fact that the image of the country has a huge impact on the whole economy so the ever-increasing of overuse addictive drug in society is a problem that government should control and make it become legal. The case study of legalising cannabis for the medical industry. Those substances are also sufficient medicine. Although Cannabis is a dangerous substance,if it is used in the right amount,it will be useful for reducing pain from surgery. However, It should under a professional’s command. The property of Cannabis is also helping insomnia,which is a symptom of sleep problems,and these people who have insomnia use that and get addicted. Therefore, illegalising Cannabis for medical purposes might help these people and reduce the overuse of the drug. In conclusion, there are many countries trying to solve this problem and the responsibility put under the government’s command. The best method is to make the drug legalisation.