Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society,the development of technology enables people to study from home. In other words,online education has become a trend. However,some individuals believe that distance learning can not replace a method that is delivered on campus.I partially agree with this statement. Above all,it is irrefutable that portable devices such as computers and laptops give us an opportunity to join lessons from distance,especially during the hardy weather and pandemic when there was restriction with regard to going outside,by implementing studies online children did not fall behind in their studies. For example,the government closed the schools because of the covid 19 in Azerbaijan in 2019.During this period students kept up with their lessons by means of gadgets. That is why it is impossible to ignore the importance of online education. Furthermore,it is also undeniable that we are unable to compare two of these ways. This is simply because getting an education at school is a much more effective way in terms of quality.One of the primary reasons for this is that students can not cheat their teachers when they are in classrooms.Teachers have a chance to pay full attention to children's behaviour and keep them under control. Additionally,face-to-face lessons make teenagers disciplined.On the one hand,they are forced to wear uniforms. On the other hand,learners are obliged to go to school and attend classes. For instance,according to the latest survey the authorities came to the conclusion that exam results that were taken during the pandemic were poorer. Therefore,it is crucial to carry out a study in the classroom as much as possible. In conclusion,in spite of being comfortable and affordable online education is unable to compete with face-to-face lessons in terms of effectiveness because of the above-mentioned reasons.