All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children’s future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented change in the mindset of parents about the type of education that their children should receive. This has created two schools of thought, on the one,hand a group of guardians has suggested that the school body should instruct their students on more practical skills. On the other hand, another group proposes that the school should focus on teaching youngsters a plethora of subjects. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this issue and provide a personal perspective. It is my contention that apart from the theoretical lesson, lecturers need to have youngsters practice. Due to the fact that juveniles only learn by textbook and are always occupied with heavy schoolwork and homework, they can not engage in the refinement of their knowledge at University. Furthermore, their college does not require them to practice it, they become slackers leading to their clumsiness when these young adults enter society without any experience. For that reason, I believe the school body should establish an extra hour of each period for the students to have a better tool when they become adults. On the other hand, an essential range of wisdom comes from a variety of aspects that could help youngsters in the future. In fact, there has never been wasted knowledge for learning is a process for us to grow both mentally and physically. Moreover, by providing a broad range of choices it will help the youngster to shape their mind on what they wish to achieve in the future. An example to exemplify this case is that when you are confused about your career path, a career advisor can counsel you what is your strong points and your weaknesses to conclude an appropriate occupation. It is irrefutable that studying a variety of subjects could also provide you with a condition to lead to your future. To conclude, both the practice of realistic skills and the study of a plethora of subjects are vital factors. It is a fact that these two elements contribute greatly to the individual and to society as well.