Some people opine that increasing office hour is a reason for many social and personal problems and that is why it should be reduced to 35 hours in a week. What are the advantages and disadvantages of reducing the working week to 35 hours?

Working hours ought to be utilized by every individual of the state in order to fulfil the duty of a responsible citizen. It is generally argued that prolonged work time affects family hours and social get-togethers of people for, this reason, time spent at the workplace should be reduced. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of the topic and in the end, will present a valid conclusion. There are myriad benefits of a reduction in job hours. To commence with, employers can spend some quality time with their family which brings a feeling of satisfaction to them and, as a result, they will improve their work efficiency at the workplace. For instance, I have experienced my employers when they come after their weekends they are very happy and do their job with more strength which shows that spending time with their kids and family has returned back their energy. Furthermore, many on-job people can get some extra time to take admission to the gymnasium to take care of their physical health leading to good mental health. For example, to increase work efficiency it is very imperative to keep ourselves fit which is only possible with the help of exercise. In contrast, there are some disadvantages of lowering the work time to 35 hours per week. Firstly, the workload will escalate during office hours due to which all individuals at the office will feel bored and exhausted. To illustrate this point, some working areas where per week hours are less than required have a very haphazard system. Secondly, people will become lazy as they already had a weekend and, they will have more time in bed which ultimately leads to a dull life. To sum up, although there are some disadvantages of decreasing office hours. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the advantages are far more as being healthy and happy is a human's first priority which will increase the quality of working place.