Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause ? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent times, insomnia has become the major complaint among adults and led to a lot of issues. This essay will be discussing the problems that result from insufficient sleep as well as the possible solution. When people lack enough sleep, it can result in psychological problems such as depression,confusion, loss of concentration and in the worst case psychosis which can affect in decisions making and autonomy in regard to their jobs or families. For example,my uncle who has always been a workaholic throughout his life is now battling with depression and an inability to focus just because he didn't take proper care of his health while hustling for money for his family. Furthermore, insomnia can also lead to fatigue, dizziness and general body malaise. Since the body is not getting sufficient rest that it has to, it will break down resulting to the above problems. Also, insufficient sleep can cause compromising immune system which the body will be prone to different diseases and won't be able to fight any antibodies. However, there is something that can be done to solve this problem. Firstly, proper time management,there should be time for everything and one should create time for rest,sleep and relaxation to prevent breakdown. Secondly, if an individual is suffering from insomnia, he should visit a doctor who can prescribe some medication that can help manage his sleeping partners. In summary,people can develop sleeping pattern disturbances if they have some unresolved problems. However, they should try and deal with or solve the problems that are causing it first before seeking a counsellor or doctor for further investigation.