Food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think that it could be better to our environment and economic if people only ate local produced food. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowdays,because of the globalisation, the food can be delivered directly to table. The benefit of this tendency, importing food from overseas are numerous. Firstly, people can have a diverse types of fruits,vegetables and seafood, without being ceased by geographycal barriers. Living in consumerism era, human beings try to purchase aliments that cannot be found in their country, in certain period. For example, in Romania, winters are very cold, consequently, bananas cannot be grown there, throughout the tear. Sevondly, having a possibility to choose from a wide range of foods, the people with health problems, can be treated just by eating healthier, getting the nutritions necessary to combat their illness. Researches have found, that cancer in 1 stage can be treated easily with a strict diet. Looking at the disadvantages, these should not be neglected. Firstly, the duration of transport,the principal mean is through ship, whichcan last even a month. Those foods are degradable, therefore, for maintaining them, the foreign farmers need to use fertilizers and pesticides.as a consequence, their falovur and taste changes dramatically. Moreover, the agriculture industry suffers. The peasants, find inutile to grow crops, because the price production increases as well as the purchase tendency declines. The farmers from Developing countries, find difficult to conquer the foreing chains, as a Consequence they give up, in growing fields. In conclusion, both advantages and disadvantages should be taken into consideration.