Many people continiue to use cars and motorcycels even though they know that they are bad for the enviroment. Why is this? what can be done to reduce the use of these vehicels ?

Despite the fact that people are aware of the negative impacts of motor vehicles on the quality of air, that people breathe, in large cities, their number is on the rise. I can assign two grounds to this phenomenon. In this essay, I will also propose ways to cope with this issue. There are some reasons why the community continue to use private cars. Initially, the convenience of private cars is not found in public transport. Because public transportation is time-consuming, when people are forwaiting waiting the bus or train they waste time. As a result, between two options, private car and public transport, private cars are wins. Furthermore, social investigations have shown that sixty per cent of people, who lives in metropolitans, feel better and safer in their cars compared to public transport., Subsequently urban planning research over the cities have demonstrated that a numerous number of people, who use private cars, are living in the suburbs and countrysides. Hence, it would be difficult to use public transport to have daily trip to job or shopping. However, the use of private cars and their exhaust fumes are many negative impacts on the environment, especially air quality. There is some solution to reduce this inconvenience affects. To begin with, steps must be taken by governments such as considering high taxes for to use of private cars except someone who lives in suburbs. Nonetheless, implement some clarified financial plans to loan or credit to exchange old cars with more environmentally friendly vehicles. Besides, regarding the technology advancements, electric bikes would be a promising solution, which needs to be promoted, for shorter distances in order to reduce the emissions of pollutant substances in the environment. In conclusion, although the use of private old cars can cause some catastrophic damage to air quality, there is some novel solutions to decrease the effect is mentioned above.