Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Why is this? what can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

Despite the fact that society is aware of the negative impacts of motor vehicles on the quality of air, that the public breathes, in large cities, their number is on the rise. I can assign two grounds to this phenomenon. In this essay, I will also propose ways to cope with this issue. There are some reasons why the community continue to value private automobile. Initially, the convenience of private rides is not found in public transport. Because public transportation is time-consuming, when people cease the bus or train, they waste time. As a result, between the two options, private car and public transportation, private cars are the wins. Furthermore, social investigations have shown that sixty per cent of the population, who lives in metropolitans, feel better and safer in their vehicles compared to public transportation. Subsequently, urban planning research over the cities has demonstrated that a numerous number of crowds, who use private cars, are living in the suburbs and countryside. Hence, it would be difficult to benefit public transportation to have daily trips to job or shopping. However, the use of private cars and their exhaust fumes are many negative impacts on the environment, especially air quality. There is some solution to reduce this inconvenience affects. To begin with, steps must be taken by governments such as considering high taxes for to use of private cars for except someone who lives in suburbs. Nonetheless, implement some clarified financial plans to loan or credit to exchange old cars with more environmentally friendly vehicles. Besides, regarding the technology advancements, electric bikes would be a promising solution, which needs to be promoted, for shorter distances in order to reduce the emissions of pollutant substances in the environment. In conclusion, although the use of private old cars can cause some catastrophic damage to air quality, there are some novel solutions to decrease the effect mentioned above.