Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, it is unacceptable that people have less time spent towards leisure activities. Not spending a sufficient amount of time has different reasons and causes for people and society. The following essay will elaborate on the aforementioned points with examples. Firstly, people are busy with their daily schedules. As the world is developing in a rapid pace the job market and business grow gradually as a result people do not have time for other activities. Thus, in the past people used to work during the day under the given 7.5 hour period but nowadays they spend the whole day working towards goals. Secondly, with technological,advancements individuals focus more on the internet and social media, hence the number of people liking leisure activities has reduced. Especially, young children, once they come home straight away they scroll down the web or search gossip, despite this was not the normal procedure for children but with the advent of,technology leisure activities were put apart from their lives. As an example, according to,research 95% of people are not having leisure activities, while the other 5% of people are an older generation where they still continue their activities from the past. So, the interest humans have one hobby is reducing drastically day by day when the younger generation gets adapted to the new routines in the world. In contrast, there are many effects of the above-mentioned cause. Starting with, one of the main causes of not having a hobby is individuals will become more stressed. Hobbies are important for one's life because they help to alleviate stress as they supply a feeling of both fulfilment and escapism. Therefore, people who are stressed due to a huge load of work capacity daily will eventually fall down sick and most probably tend to get anxiety or depression. Moreover, another reason that today most people in society face is obesity. This has become a worldwide issue since people are not devoted to doing a hobby in their life. To exemplify, most people sit down the whole day while they are working or using social media as a result the time they have to do an activity is less, so, eventually people face high obesity. To conclude, it is up to individuals to choose a work-life balance and move away from technology and devote their time to leisure activities if not more people will get stressed and obese in future.