Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences

Technology, such as tablets and laptop computers, is increasingly being used in the classroom. Some feel that this is a beneficial development, while others worry that it will have negative consequences. The following essay will discuss both points of view and present my point of view. On one hand, It is undeniable that the internet has given pupils greater access to knowledge than ever before. This is mostly because they can search for information and desire everything. Furthermore, learners may investigate and learn about any subject at the press of a button. Wikipedia is a perfect example, where students may quickly and readily obtain in-depth knowledge by typing in any phrase. As a result, it is widely acknowledged that technology is a valuable educational tool. Many others, however, are opposed and believe that technology deprives people of genuine human contact. People learn vital abilities via human connection, such as conversation, argument, and empathy. Despite this, human engagement over the internet is still feasible, and this article disagrees that technology should be rejected for this reason. Skype and Facebook, for example, enable individuals to engage in previously unimaginable ways. In conclusion, while the benefits of technology, particularly the internet, allow students to access an infinite amount of knowledge, some believe that people should be aware of this new phenomenon and not allow it to replace face-to-face connection. However, as long as we keep the value of human connection in education in mind, the educational effects are undeniably favourable.