Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that young generation have becoming addicted to smartphones. While there are a series of reason cause this situation, in my opinion, I think its disadvantage overweights benefits. I think many factors contribute to this seirous problem. First, parents have no adequate time to spend with their children because of the high work pressure on adults. Instead of educating children face to face, parents prefer to leave their children with smartphones. Second, teachers regard internet as a necessary teaching aids, so they assign more task that need to be complete on phones which provide their students with opportunities to use smartphones. Third, some webesites or applications consistently constently offer attractive contents which are addictive to young people. With the interaction of these reasons, students spend more time on smartphones. In terms of physical health and social skills as well as other aspects of negative impacts, I believe not a positive development when children lost in their smartphones. It is obvious that too much online time will lead to a lack of sports and social time. For example, students playing video game instead of going out to enjoy real teamwork sports such as football and basketball. Their physical energy will become weak and contract to different health problems such as obesity. Moverover, long time sceen time is bad for their eyesight. The number of teenager with eye problems is increasing all over the world. To sum up, not only simple factors attribute to this serious problem. I believe that is not a good trend.