Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,more and more successful athletes advertise special sports products.Using popular people in advertisements is a good way to increase the sales of products, but at the same,time it has some disadvantages for the community.In my opinion, the disadvantages of ads with famous sports players overweight the advantages. Generally,SMM specialists usually invite famous sportsmen to attract more fans who will buy their products.The advertisements which collaborate with well-known people are more efficient rather than others. For example,a company,which produces shampoos Head and Shoulders,use Cristiano Ronaldo as the face of their shampoo.It makes their products more popular,a lot of soccer fans will buy the same shampoo as their icon and increasing the sales rate. On the other hand, the fact that a well-known person advertised a product doesn't guarantee that product will be as efficient as it was shown.Сorporations which are able to give a enormous of money will take more benefits. In other words, sports players often choose advertisements that give more money rather than ads for high-quality products. Hence, when celebrated persons recommend buying something,it may be a bad brand. To conclude, the recommendation of sports goods by sportsmen is good, however,it has some drawbacks such as unknowledge about the quality of the products.