Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People learn a lot from the past to improve their present. Some representatives of society think that we ought to forget our previous days and should move ahead with a new spirit, while others say that past is a rich source of information for knowing human life. I strongly agree with the latter statement. This essay will discuss both points of view and will give a valid opinion in the end. Knowing the life of our ancestors is imperative to our present moments in many aspects. To begin with, nowadays one of the prominent dilemmas is the restoration of peace in the world which is due to the difference of thoughts among the nations. By looking at the history of the globe we can establish peace and stability in our societies. For example, by analysing the motives that lead to the various world wars, we can learn how to prevent such disasters in the current era. Furthermore, technological development in this contemporary period is possible due to the knowledge of the past for, studying the past gives us a direction to move on. For instance, the latest cosmological telescope called the WEBB Space Telescope is the result of past research in cosmology. In contrast, a group of individuals support the idea that learning from the old days is not important instead, we should look forward and, they argue by saying that the circumstances of this modern time are way different from the past. To illustrate this, there are many different diseases in the present period which were not there in our ancestor's time. To treat such conditions we do not need to look back in time rather we have to think ahead to search for the cure. In a nutshell, although some of the populations believe that the dynamics of the current era are different from the past, nevertheless, in my opinion, we ought to look back in time to learn many things that can influence our lives today.