Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that compture computer has brough with it significant consequences, specially at the youths.I strongly agree with this statement. In the above paragraphs i will explain my point of view. The negative effects that are caused by using computer for long hours are numerous. First Fistly, the teenagers, who prefer playing video games, are predispose predispouse to have a sedentary life. This is because, they stay inside rather than doing outdoor activities such as playing basketball, fotball, communicating face to face with their friends and so on.needless to say, while they are spending their free time in front of the computer, they are tempt to eat junk food namely chocolate, fried patatos potato etc. Moreover, being unsupervised by their parents, who are working long hours to compete in this stiff work competition, the risk of talking online with stangers and even pedophiles is extremely increased. Due to the them thei immaturity, they cannot distinguish the evilness and the mental illness of certain adults. for example, in romania the studies have shown that nearly half of the teenagers fall prade of pedophilism paedophiles. one more important reason is that children neglect their studies, in favor of playing online. the temptation of playing rather than doing their homework or learning is much higher, in this mature imature period of their lives.as a consequence they remain behind their colleague which is detrimental for their future. reserchers have found that the usage of computer, declines with 20% the period allocated for study. in conclusion, although the benefits of the computer should not be undervalued, such as help the youngsters to strengthen the knowledge better, i still believe that the computers should not be used for long term and without the supervision of their parents.